Saturday, June 25, 2011

Muppets: The Green Album (formerly known as Muppets: Revisited) is finally coming!

Muppets: The Green Album (formerly known as "Muppets: Revisited" in 2009) is finally coming! It looks like it’ll be a great mix of artists and classic Muppet songs. The CD will be released on August 23, 2011! below is track listing and cover art of the album:

1. OK Go: “Muppet Show Theme”
2. Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams: “Rainbow Connection”
3. The Fray: “Mahna Mahna”
4. Alkaline Trio: “Moving Right Along”
5. My Morning Jacket: “Our World”
6. Amy Lee: “Halfway Down the Stairs”
7. Sondre Lerche: “Mr. Bassman”
8. The Airborne Toxic Event: “Wishing Song”
9. Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin: “Night Life”
10. Andrew Bird: “Bein’ Green”
11. Matt Nathanson: “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along”
12. Rachael Yamagata: “I’m Going to Go Back There Someday”

Info& cover art are courtesy of &